Profile

Join date: May 7, 2022

About

CANELO ALVAREZ VS. DMITRY BIVOL: DATE, FIGHT TIME, TV CHANNEL AND LIVE STREAM


Saul 'Canelo' Alvarez attempts to become a two-time light heavyweight world champion.


Watch: Saul 'Canelo' Alvarez vs Dmitry Bivol live


Live> Dmitry Bivol vs Saul 'Canelo' Alvarez Fight live

Canelo vs. Bivol live stream fight coverage


Saul 'Canelo' Alvarez is the undisputed super-middleweight champion of the world, a four-weight world titleholder, boxing's hottest ticket and universally recognised as the number one pound-for-pound fighter in the sport today.


And he has no intention of resting on his laurels.


Canelo's quest for one of the greatest legacies boxing has ever seen continues on Saturday when he takes on WBA (Super) light-heavyweight champion Dmitry Bivol. Bivol is undefeated thus far as a professional and poses a very difficult challenge for the Mexican.


However, Alvarez has conquered everything put in front of him over the past nine years, and has already held gold at 175lbs when he defeated Sergey Kovalev in 2019.


Here's everything you need to know ahead of Canelo vs. Bivol.


CANELO VS. BIVOL FIGHT DATE, START TIME


Date : Saturday, May 7

Time : 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m PT / 1 a.m. BST

Main event ringwalks (approx): 11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. PT / 4 a.m. BST

The main card is scheduled to get underway at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT / 1 a.m. BST with main event ringwalks scheduled for 11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m PT / 4 a.m. BST. These timings could change due to the length of the undercard bouts.


CAN I WATCH CANELO VS. BIVOL ON DAZN?


The card will stream live on DAZN in over 200 countries across the globe (excluding Mexico and Latin America). You can sign up for a subscription here . However if you are in Argentina, Chile and Colombia you must download the DAZN app from the Apple App Store or Android Google Play store and then sign up from there, rather than via web browser.


Fight fans in the U.S. and Canada can watch the fight on DAZN PPV, more information can be found here .


WHAT DEVICES ARE SUPPORTED ON DAZN?


DAZN is available on web browsers at DAZN.com (except Argentina, Chile and Colombia) and also has apps available for all of the following TV and streaming devices:


WHERE IS THE CANELO VS BIVOL FIGHT?


The fight takes place at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas.


SAUL 'CANELO' ALVAREZ RECORD AND BIO


Nationality: Mexico

Date of birth: July 18, 1990

Height: 5' 8"

Reach: 70.5"

Total fights: 60

Record: 57-1-2 (39 KOs)

DMITRY BIVOL RECORD AND BIO

Date of birth: December 18, 1990

Height: 6' 0"

Reach: 72"

Total fights: 19

Record: 19-0 (11 KOs)


CANELO VS. BIVOL FIGHT CARD


Saul 'Canelo' Alvarez vs. Dmitry Bivol; For Bivol's WBA light heavyweight title

Scott Alexander vs. Zhilei Zhang; Heavyweight

Montana Love vs. Gabriel Gollaz Valenzuela; Super lightweight

Shakhram Giyasov vs. Christian Gomez; Welterweight

Joselito Velazquez vs. Jose Soto; Flyweight

Alexis Espino vs. Aaron Silva; Middleweight

Marc Castro vs. Pedro Vincente Scharbaai; Lightweight

Elnur Abduraimov vs. Manuel Correa; Super featherweight

Fernando Angel Molina vs. Ricardo Valdovinos; Super lightweight

[

[LIVE-TV] Canelo Alvarez vs Dmitry Bivol fight (CANELO BIVOL) Boxing MATCH — 7 MAY 2022

More actions